Route changes from September 2019

There will be some changes to some school bus networks from September 2019. These may be subject to further late changes so check back frequently for updates.

(Last updated 20th August 14:00)

Network changes and timetable changes - listed in school order

Abbey Grange Academy - AG1 new operator Hunters Coaches. AG8 & AG9 slight re-route in Raynville area. AG4 slight re-route around Scott Hall Road/Potternewton Lane/Stainbeck Road area. View. 

Bishop Young Academy - new network. View.

Boston Spa Academy - new network. View. (Update 20th Aug - AA10- extended back to start at Smeaton Approach)

Brighouse High School - C48 very minor changes to timings. No change to the route. ViewSee also our roadworks section regarding road closures in Southowram for C47/C49.

Brooksbank School - routes C39/C40 minor time changes. No change to routes. View.

Bruntcliffe Academy - L48 - new times. L51 - new operator Tetley Motor Services - no change to route or times. View.

Calder High School - revised routes from Old Town. View. See also our roadworks section regarding the closure of Keighley Road toward Old Town.

Cardinal Heenan School - new network. View.

Carr Manor Community School - new network. View.

Co-Op Academy Priesthorpe - L73/S56/S57 routes for Crawshaw and Priesthorpe schools combined into single route PC1. View.

Crawshaw Academy - L73/S56/S57 routes for Crawshaw and Priesthorpe schools combined into single route PC1. View.

Cross Gates Primary - P59 - new operator CT Plus. No change route/times. View.

Dixons Cottingley Academy - changes to PM times to reflect new school closing times. No change to routes. View

Farnley Academy - FA1 new operator Tetley Motor Services. New times. No change to route. View.

Feversham College - new network. View.

Horbury Academy - HA1 - new times. View.

John Smeaton Academy - J44 - new operator CT Plus. No change to route/times. View.

Kirkburton Middle School - KM1 - very minor changes to times. No change to route. View.

Lady Elizabeth Hastings School Ledston - S20 - new operator CT Plus. No route/time change. View.

Morley Academy - L48 - new times. View.

Park Lane Learning Trust - new network. View.

Rastrick High School - C35 minor timing changes. No change to route. View.

Ryburn Valley High School - routes S7A and S7B combined to one route S7. View.

Sacred Heart School Leeds - P89new operator CT Plus. No route/time change. View.

Saint Theresa's School - P44 - New operator CT Plus. No route/time change. View.

Saint Urban's School - P73 - new operator Hunters Coaches and slight amendment to route and times. View.

Saint Wilfrids Catholic High School - SW1 no longer operates via Cock and Crown and minor timing adjustments. View.

Shelley College - routes K90/SC1/SC2 - new timetables. No changes to routes. Route 80 will now terminate at Waterloo. View.

Titus Salt School - TS1 renumbered S67. No change to times or route. View.

Trinity Academy Halifax - new network and changes to times of Yorkshire Tiger journeys on C25. View.

Trinity Academy Sowerby Bridge - new network. View.

Wetherby High School - new network. View.

Woodkirk Academy - L53 new operator Tetley Motor Services for both AM and PM trip. No change to route or times. View.

Withdrawn Routes

The following individual routes will not operate from September:

MyBus primary school routes P5 St. Joseph's Brighouse -- P86 Old Town and Steiner Schools -- P90 Wibsey School -- P92 St Cuthberts/St Barnabas/Lister/Margaret Macmillan Schools -- S15 St Joseph's Moorthorpe -- S18 St Ignatious School -- W3 and W4 St Austin's School -- W21 St Joseph's Wetherby.

C94 - Todmorden High School. See service bus route 7 operated by Rosso. View.

R64 - Rossett School

Journey Planner Journeu Planner Logo
Find your next bus Bus Logo
Find your next train Train Logo

Follow Generation M on Twitter

Get our email newsletter

For the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.